Latest news

Competitions

A Night to remember

The 2024 Queen Elisabeth Competition ends with a spectacular succession of violin finals

Federation

Time for Parma!

The WFIMC starts its 2024 General Assembly tomorrow, beginning with a two-day Marketing forum

Artists, Competitions

First Lady of the Trombone

Recently appointed professor in Berlin, Louise Pollock talks about her instrument, the recent competition in Markneukirchen, and some great new repertoire

Federation

UNISA appoints a new director

Thomas Pooley, director of the music department at the University of South Africa, has started working as new director of the UNISA Competition

Competitions

Jaeden Izik-Dzurko is crowned Grand Prize Laureate in Montreal

CMIM announces the winners of its 2024 Piano Competition

From Sunday 16 June 2024
To Saturday 22 June 2024
Competition
From Saturday 22 June 2024
To Friday 28 June 2024
Competition
From Thursday 11 July 2024
To Friday 12 July 2024
Competition
From Tuesday 16 July 2024
To Saturday 27 July 2024

Pluridisciplinary

Organ

Voice

Violoncello

Leipzig - International Johann Sebastian Bach Competition

Germany

Competition
From Sunday 28 July 2024
To Saturday 10 August 2024
Competition
From Friday 9 August 2024
To Friday 16 August 2024

Pluridisciplinary

Brass

Percussion

Jeju - Jeju International Brass Competition

South Korea

Competition
Apply until Sunday 30 June 2024
Competition
Apply until Wednesday 23 October 2024

Pluridisciplinary

Violin

Piano

Sendai - Sendai International Music Competition

Japan

Competition
Apply until Sunday 14 July 2024
Competition

Discover all of
our artists

All artists

World Federation
of international
Music
Competitions

the keys to success: 120 competitions around the world

Discover

As the largest network of international music competitions, the WFIMC brings together institutions on five continents, dedicated to helping young artists embarking on their careers.

Instagram feed

 

Discover
the new
2024 Yearbook

Browse our annual compendium for a wealth of information on our member competitions, along with interviews and articles from the world of competitions

 

   DOWNLOADDISCOVER

 

2024 Yearbook