Latest news

Insights

WFIMC Café: Geoffrey John Davies

The Violin Channel´s founder and CEO talks about how one Youtube upload turned into the world´s leading classical music news platform

Federation

Welcome to Parma: now just eat!

Nowhere else in the world do people talk so much about what they eat, tell about it, discuss and argue about it, such as about the filling of anolini ...

Competitions

A conversation with Tobias Richter

The President of the Concours Géza Anda talks about the legacy of his competition's namesake artist, the huge repertoire candidates have to master, and recent developments

Competitions

World Class String Quartets in Lyon

On a rainy afternoon, three excellent quartets gathered at the Hotel de Ville of Lyon and offered the audience music from heaven.

Competitions

Piano Highlights at the Bosporus

Teppei Kuroda wins the Orchestra' Sion International Piano Competition in Istanbul

From Monday 6 May 2024
To Saturday 1 June 2024

Pluridisciplinary

Brussels - Queen Elisabeth Competition

Belgium

Competition
From Thursday 30 May 2024
To Saturday 8 June 2024
Competition
From Monday 3 June 2024
To Wednesday 12 June 2024
Competition
From Thursday 6 June 2024
To Thursday 13 June 2024
Competition
From Thursday 6 June 2024
To Sunday 16 June 2024

Pluridisciplinary

Piano

Voice

Zwickau - "Robert Schumann" International Competition

Germany

Competition
From Friday 7 June 2024
To Thursday 13 June 2024
Competition
Apply until Thursday 30 May 2024
Competition
Apply until Friday 31 May 2024
Competition
Apply until Friday 31 May 2024

Pluridisciplinary

Brass

Percussion

Jeju - Jeju International Brass Competition

South Korea

Competition
Apply until Friday 14 June 2024
Competition
Apply until Saturday 15 June 2024

Pluridisciplinary

Piano

Chamber music

Weimar - Weimar International Music Competitions

Germany

Competition
Apply until Sunday 30 June 2024
Competition

Discover all of
our artists

All artists

World Federation
of international
Music
Competitions

the keys to success: 120 competitions around the world

Discover

As the largest network of international music competitions, the WFIMC brings together institutions on five continents, dedicated to helping young artists embarking on their careers.

Instagram feed

 

Discover
the new
2024 Yearbook

Browse our annual compendium for a wealth of information on our member competitions, along with interviews and articles from the world of competitions

 

   DOWNLOADDISCOVER

 

2024 Yearbook