From Saturday 23 October 2021
To Friday 29 October 2021

Pluridisciplinary

Cello

Oboe

Geneva - Geneva International Music Competition

Switzerland

Competition
From Tuesday 26 October 2021
To Sunday 7 November 2021
Competition
From Wednesday 27 October 2021
To Sunday 7 November 2021

Pluridisciplinary

Piano

Weimar - Weimar International Music Competitions

Germany

Competition
From Friday 29 October 2021
To Saturday 6 November 2021
Competition
From Saturday 30 October 2021
To Sunday 7 November 2021

Pluridisciplinary

Violin

Tongyeong - ISANGYUN Competition

South Korea

Competition
From Monday 8 November 2021
To Saturday 13 November 2021

Brass

Horn

Trumpet

Trombone

Tuba

Porcia - International Competition "Città di Porcia"

Italy

Competition
Apply until Wednesday 10 November 2021

Pluridisciplinary

Violin

Piano

Sendai - Sendai International Music Competition

Japan

Competition
Apply until Wednesday 15 December 2021
Competition
Apply until Tuesday 1 March 2022

String quartet

Chamber music

Banff - Banff International String Quartet Competition

Canada

Competition
Apply until Wednesday 16 March 2022
Competition

Discover all of
our artists

All artists

World Federation
of international
Music
Competitions

the keys to success: 120 competitions around the world

Discover

As the largest network of international music competitions, the WFIMC brings together institutions on five continents, dedicated to helping young artists embarking on their careers.

Latest news

 

 

Discover
the Federation's

2021 Yearbook

Browse our annual compendium for a wealth of information on our member competitions, along with interviews and articles from the world of competitions

 

Discover update your information